Certification of Lifting Equipment

Cert1 smpc is accredited by the National Accreditation System (E.SY.D.) for the control and certification with initial and periodic control of lifting machines - project machines, based on the "Lifting Machine Control Regulation" and the FEK 1186/B/25-08-2003,the EN and DIN 15018, 15019, 15020 standards, impose initial and periodic inspection of all equipment which execute lifting work.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any question or clarification.


Relevant Legislation

 Inspection and Certification Procedure and Types

Lifting machines, depending on their risk, are classified into three categories, high, medium and low, and are subject to periodic type A inspection and type B re-inspection in accordance with current legislation and concerns the types of machinery:

1. Cranes operating close to the sea, such as shipyard cranes and port service cranes;

2. Cranes operating in steelworks, foundries or other facilities where dangerous materials are handled such as flammable, explosive, toxic, corrosive with a lifting capacity equal to or more than two tons,

3. Crane bridges,

4. Construction tower cranes,

5. Vehicle lifts

6. Wall-mounted or mast-mounted cranes with a lifting capacity of two (2) tons or more.

7. Lifting machines for which there is a risk of the operator or another worker falling on it from a vertical height of more than three meters,

8. Construction machinery that is cranes, basket trucks, crane-excavators,

9. Cranes operating in steelworks, foundries or other facilities where hazardous materials are processed, with a lifting capacity of less than two (2) tons,

10. Non-self-propelled elevators

11. Hydraulic mechanisms with scissor platforms with a capacity of more than 200kg

12. Vehicle recovery cranes

13. Elevators for lifting cargo - sick passengers - aircraft

14. Work platforms

15. Manual lifting machines over 100kg